Skip to main content

Business and Law

KEY DATABASES

Passport Euromonitor  

Passport is a global market research database providing insight on industries, economies and consumers worldwide, helping our clients analyse market context and identify future trends impacting businesses globally. It is used by the world’s top universities, graduate schools and Fortune 500 companies to understand the global business environment in a time of rapid change and increased globalization. It features millions of statistics and in-depth reports on 28 industries across 80 markets worldwide, with demographic, macro-and socio-economic data and analysis on consumers and economies in 210 countries.

‚ÄčEBSCO Business Source Complete  

Business Source Complete database is an essential tool for business students. It covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance and more. Content includes nearly 2,200 active full-text journals and magazines, 1,300 active full-text peer-reviewed journals, 780 active full-text peer-reviewed journals with no embargo and 860 active full-text journals indexed in Web of Science or Scopus.

EBSCO Regional Business News   

Regional Business News provides full-text regional business publications. Users can search newspapers, magazines and other resources from trusted news sources. 

Proquest ABI/Inform Global   

ABI/Inform Global contains full text access to more than 2,400 business journals with abstracts for an additional 1,000 titles.  Subjects covered include accounting, computing, economics, finance, government, HRM, international business, IT, management, marketing, PR and organizational psychology. Also includes market research, industry reports, company profiles and business cases.

Emerald Management Plus 

Emerald Management Plus is a collection of over 300 full-text e-journals from 24 management disciplines, including accounting and finance, built environment, enterprise and innovation, human resources, information and knowledge management, marketing, tourism, and more.

Emerald Emerging Case Studies  

Emerald Emerging Case Studies collection includes peer-reviewed case studies focusing on business decision making and management development throughout key global emerging markets. Some cases are accompanied by suggestions by the author as to how the case can be used in class.

Westlaw Gulf

NOTE: For CLDR students. Use your OnePass account to login. 

Over 23,000 laws from across the UAE and 3,000* laws from Qatar. All titles are all searchable in English with links to the PDF of the original Arabic law.

Westlaw UK

NOTE: For CLDR students. Check Blackboard for login details

Over 400,000 case reports and other statutory materials dating back 1220 including over 110 journals and access to abstracts of every article in every English-language legal journal in Europe via the Legal Journals Index.

RELEVANT DATABASES

EBSCO Academic Search Complete  

Academic Search Complete database is designed for academic institutions and is a leading resource for scholarly research. It supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study by providing journals, periodicals, reports, books and more. Content includes nearly 6,600 active full-text journals and magazines, 6,000 active full-text peer-reviewed journals, 4,000 active full-text peer-reviewed journals with no embargo and 4,000 active full-text journals indexed in Web of Science or Scopus.

Science Direct Freedom Collection 

ScienceDirect Freedom Collection refers to access to the full text of articles of over 3,800 journals on a high quality articles from the journals in all subject collections published by Elsevier Science. This is an access-only model beginning from the date of the existing ScienceDirect subscription with a minimum of four backfile years, plus the current year.