Skip to main content

Construction law: Home

   Need Help...

  • Finding books
  • Finding articles
  • Choosing the right resource
  • Evaluating sources

          

Key databases

Westlaw Middle East 

Over 23,000 laws from across the UAE and 3,000* laws from Qatar. All titles are all searchable in English with links to the PDF of the original Arabic law.

Westlaw UK International

Over 400,000 case reports and other statutory materials dating back 1220 including over 110 journals and access to abstracts of every article in every English-language legal journal in Europe via the Legal Journals Index.

NOTE: Use your OnePass account to login to Westlaw Middle East &UK. If you don't have OnePass, contact the Library Help Desk.

EBSCO Business Source Complete  

Business Source Complete database is an essential tool for business students. It covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance and more. Content includes nearly 2,200 active full-text journals and magazines, 1,300 active full-text peer-reviewed journals, 780 active full-text peer-reviewed journals with no embargo and 860 active full-text journals indexed in Web of Science or Scopus.

 

‚ÄčRelevant databases

EBSCO Academic Search Complete  

Academic Search Complete database is designed for academic institutions and is a leading resource for scholarly research. It supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study by providing journals, periodicals, reports, books and more. Content includes nearly 6,600 active full-text journals and magazines, 6,000 active full-text peer-reviewed journals, 4,000 active full-text peer-reviewed journals with no embargo and 4,000 active full-text journals indexed in Web of Science or Scopus.

Science Direct Freedom Collection

ScienceDirect Freedom Collection refers to access to the full text of articles of over 3,800 journals on a high quality articles from the journals in all subject collections published by Elsevier Science. This is an access-only model beginning from the date of the existing ScienceDirect subscription with a minimum of four backfile years, plus the current year.

 

Login with your Library account when prompted to access the database.

Key journals

  • Arbitration International 
  • Bulletin of the ICC Commission on Arbitration 
  • Arbitration, the journal of the Chartered Institute 

Login with your Library account when prompted to access the database.

Articles from journals that are not available in the library can be requested through article request service

Image result for DSpace

BSpace is the BUiD instituitional repository that has a collection of 900+ student’s works submitted electronically accessible through to the World Wide Web.

Search BUiD masteral dissertations

Image result for ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global

ProQuest Dissertations and Theses: Global (PQDTGlobal) is the world's most comprehensive collection of full-text dissertations and theses. More than 70,000 new full-text dissertations and theses are added to the database each year.

Subject coverage

  • Business and Economics
  • Medical Sciences
  • Science
  • Technology
  • Agriculture
  • Social Sciences
  • Arts
  • Humanities
Note: Full text for certain publications is subject to market availability.

PQDT Open

PQDT Open provides the full text of open access dissertations and theses free of charge. The authors of these dissertations and theses have opted to publish as open access. 

The reading list provides you access to the materials recommended by your tutors. These include print/eBooks, articles, book chapters & conference papers. It links you directly to the readings in WorldCat and gives you real-time information about the availabilty of books. The articles can be downloaded using your Library account details. 

Select the module listed alphabetically to access the readings. 

Or type the course code (e.g. MGT 510) 

 

Disclaimer: *The University is not responsible for the content of external internet sites.