Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library collections: Home

General collections

Books can be borrowed from the general collection for a period 2-3 weeks depending on the type of patron. 

Course Reserve

Books in this section are strictly for reference only. This collection includes the core textbooks for all the modules.

Theses & Dissertation

Library houses University student’s work. These are for Library access and only five percent of the content is photocopied. Access to full texts are provided through BSpace

Electronic resources

These are organised on the Library website by subject area to facilitate access to those resources relevant to a particular field of study or research.  The University Library maintains a searchable catalogue of all print and non-print materials as well as links to all of the electronic resources it holds through WorldCat. This includes:

  • E-journals;
  • Electronic reference materials including dictionaries, encyclopaedias, and newspapers;
  • Databases providing bibliographic references to literature in specific subject areas, abstracts, and synopses of literature and, in some instances, full-text articles;
  • Networked CD-ROMS encompassing bibliographic databases, reference works, and textbooks; and
  • Web-based resources such as online databases, bibliographic resources, subject gateways and search tools.