Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library virtual assistance: Home

virtual library - online resourecs and services

Looking for an article or book which is is not available? See how to place a request.

Do not have a library account? Activate it now.

Want to renew your books online? See how

Want to reserve a book online? See how

Want to know the readings for your modules? See the e-Reading list

Do you want to access an eBook? Find out how

Looking for materials relevant to your subject?  Check out the subject guides


Call the library +97142791471

Chat with the library staff

ProQuest eBook Central New database

Proquest eBook Central access

ProQuest eBook Central more than 1.2 million ebooks* from 930+ leading publishers covering all academic disciplines, researchers have access to everything they need in one place.


Scopus New database

Scopus, the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. It features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.
Scopus delivers the most comprehensive overview of the world’s research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences and arts and humanities. 


ASTM Compass New database

ASTM standards are used extensively in many areas of UAE industry including petroleum, civil engineering, testing, manufacturing, vendor assessment, procurement and of course academia etc.ASTM is classified as a public charity, private foundation or private operating foundation. One of the things the new ASTM UAE Chapter has already identified is the need for our standards in UAE academia as students with a knowledge and understanding of standards have a real advantage over those who do not. ASTM Compass includes online access to all ASTM standards, eBooks, journals & research data & comes with unlimited simultaneous users, downloads & prints.  Register to access


Free access to eBooks - British Council Digital Library, UAE

Free access to academic eBooks, magazines, movies, documentaries etc. from the British Council until march 2021. All you will need to do is register.

Sign up for the free membership


Open Educational Resources (OER)

Internet Archive (temporary National Emergency Library with unlimited access to around 1.4 million books from 1925-2014)

Signing up for an Internet Archive account is free and open to the world. Sign up to access https://archive.org/account/signup Please see details to learn more.